Step 1: Get a Box.

Dear Mattie,

So I totally dropped the ball for a hot minute with this blog, but you & I have discussed and it’s all good now and I’m back for another dose of random ramblings!

Speaking of you & I, I just finished watching Lady Gaga’s new video for a song entitled just that, and I didn’t understand it at all. First she was a robot, then she was a mermaid, and a slave maybe, and she was sad that the ice cream truck man wouldn’t give her any ice cream and was just laughing at her instead, and then she was a man…and I promise I didn’t make any of that up. I used to love her, and now I’m scared of her…

So I totally enjoyed your traveling to Lubbock video! I cried for a lot of it (tell Ryan that was some super artsy editing- I felt like I was watching an indie music video the whole time) but the ending was my favourite part. For anyone who hasn’t seen it yet,  scroll down a bit & watch it all the way through. The Plummer boys do not disappoint.

I’m getting a “What Would Carrie Klypchak Do?” shirt, and I’m going to wear it under my graduation robe. There is no other option.

I know you’re going to do wonderfully at Tech. You always do wonderfully, because you’re Mattie. And Mattie blows peoples minds. I’m excited to hear about all of your adventures/ misadventures in teaching- maybe you’ll become someone’s Mr. Feeny! That guy was so inspirational… and I want to head up there to see some of the shows you work on and such, as well as see what you do with your freaking $40,000 or whatever advertising budget! You’re going to create some amazing stuff, I just know it!

My. Hair. Is. So. Long. If I didn’t love Dr. Klypchak so much & if she hadn’t been so awesome as to put me in Colorado, it would be gone. Ugh. I’m excited to have you come see it! (the show & my super long hair) The email has been sent out about auditions and I hope people are excited about it. I just hope I can stay in character during auditions with Micah and not laugh like I always do, because otherwise I’ll look super un-professional. And that’s just not okay.

I think I’m going to have to rename my fish. When I got him I named him MacDuff because I didn’t think he would live very long…but he’s sort of resilient, so I’m thinking of changing it to Banquo. That’s a fun name.

I’ve missed Sonic a bit this week…I can’t lie…but I’ve also really enjoyed my hair not smelling of tater tots.

I move back into Commerce in either 3 or 4 days…I’m trying to figure out which. And I am so ready to be back. I need my set schedule, and my Christmas lights headboard, and my Wall o’ Vanity, and all my Audrey pictures. Last year I stayed in Commerce most of the summer, so I’m glad I got a break from it, but I’m ready to get back to learning, and get back onstage…5 months has made me restless. Do you hear me sounding all pretentious and all “I’m an actor and I have to be creating to be happy”? Do you? Cuz that’s what I sound like. How annoying.:-P

Kasey let me borrow the “he’s just not that into you” book…it’s blowing my mind and making me want to hit men in the face. So watch out! Just kidding! It’s super good. 🙂

My little tap-tapping fingers are getting tired so I shall leave you with our usual sign off.

Moment of Honesty:

It’s totally cool if you want to send my mom a care package…as long as you didn’t watch a video by Andy Samburg and Justin Timberlake telling you what to put in it. Hehehe. My mom loves you. 🙂

Fuzzy Memory:

I remember the mass amount of One-Act bus rides we took together. They’d strap you into the handi-capped bus in the back, and I’d sit in the seat right in front of it so I could turn around and rest my head on my arms on top of the seat. I have a picture of you doing the same somewhere in a box. We had many a good conversation on those bus rides. Listening to Damien Rice say “Scott Mabe” in the “Moody Monday” song, The Glue nearly dying in the back when they didn’t want us to take our own bus & instead put the 3 of us back there with you- completely unsafe- and Amanda almost died because all of the Passing Through rifles nearly ran through her chest when we stopped too fast. Oh! & when the big box fell on you. When it was raining and I think it was Scott maybe (?) who ran out, threw a rain coat on you, ran back onto the bus, and then we all watched you have to hop on the lift in the rain…that was funny. For us at least. 😛 And one of the best moments: pulling away from the school on the morning we left for state and the entire school was out front, with the band playing for us, and Coach Lamb “X-ing out” the other schools…that was pretty freaking awesome. Good times.

Love and miss you like nobody’s business,

A’Mari Jo

 

2 responses to “Step 1: Get a Box.

  1. Who knows… maybe you will get to cut off some of your hair… it’s been so long since I’ve seen you, I don’t know! Ready for you to come back, girl! Miss you! Can’t wait to get started on this COLORADO thang!!!

    p.s. If I do say so myself, I’m not sure why they don’t market the “What Would Carrie Klypchak Do” T’s at Walmart. Seems like it would be one heck of a sell — yes??? lol

  2. I think there’s a huge market for them! People all over the country will be wearing shirts with your name on it! There’s millions to be made here…

    Can’t wait to see you soon!

    -A’Mari

Leave a comment